free page hit counter

What Are The Zodiac Signs?

When you look at the stars at clear night, you may notice that many of them look as if arranged in groups or patterns. In ancient times too our ancestors observed them and named them according to their shapes. It was also noticed that certain groups or shapes appeared at certain months of the years and were replaced by other groups during other months or seasons. They followed certain cycle and path.

Twelve shapes which we now know as constellations were prominent. The sun and the moon always rose and set within the part of sky that held these twelve. The part of the sky through which these stars and planets moved was named the zodiac which means the circle of living things. The constellations were named after living things. The twelve constellations were called the zodiac signs. These are:

  • Aries, the ram.
  • Taurus, the bull.
  • Gemini, the twins.
  • Cancer, the crab.
  • Leo, the lion.
  • Virgo, the virgin
  • Libra, the scales.
  • Scorpio, the scorpion.
  • Sagittarius, the archer.
  • Capricorn, the goat.
  • Aquarius, the water carrier.
  • Pisces, the fish.
If you want to support us financially with as low as $3, Click on the button below

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button